The Dream Love vs. Money Tracklist



Well, I just got back from the listening event for The Dream’s Love vs. Money album. It was another classic industry event with the usual suspects, and free food and drinks for us starving industry folks. Its rough out there, take all the hand-outs you can get. There will be a video up soon of the event, as I forgot my f****** camera. After LA Reid gave his speech, and The Dream took his seat next to Christina Milian. The listening was underway. They didn’t get into the entire album, but out of what was played, its sounds like The Dream and Island Def Jam have another cult classic on his hands. The stand out tracks aside from the singles of course, were “Walkin On The Moon” feat. Kanye West, which is an uptempo 80’s-ish smash, “Put It Down”, “Fancy”, and the love story chronicles “Love vs. Money Pt. 1 & 2”. Tricky Stewarts production on the later was incredible, filled with heavy 808’s, sharp snares, violins,  snaps & chants, which created a grimy and dirty backdrop for this two-part story. The full tracklist for the album is below. Oh, and the date for the album was pushed back again to March 10th now.

01. Rockin That Shit

02. Walkin’ On The Moon featuring Kanye West

03. My Love featuring Mariah Carey

04. Put It Down

05. Sweat It Out

06. Take U Home 2 My Mama

07. Love vs. Money Part 1

08. Love vs. Money Part 2

09. Fancy

10. Right Side Of My Brain

11. Mr. Yeah

12. Kelly’s 12 Play

13. Let Me See The Booty featuring Lil’ Jon

14. Touch & Feel

15. Nothing But Love


In Stores March 10th

1 Comment
  1. tony 14 years ago

    looks veryy hott
    which track would u say is THE BEST ?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.