New Music: Janelle Monáe – The Electric Lady (Full Album Stream)


Janelle Monae The Electric Lady

Today, saw a slew of new R&B album releases, but there are even more around the corner next week, one being the much-anticipated sophomore album from Janelle Monáe.

The eclectic entertainer is giving her fans an early taste of ‘The Electric Lady‘ with a full album stream, courtesy of Vh1. The album has been led by the singles “Q.U.E.E.N.” featuring Erykah Badu, “Dance Apocalyptic” and her Miguel-assisted duet “Primetime.”  In addition the LP features Solange on the title track, Esperanza Spalding (“Dorothy Dandridge”) and music icon Prince on “Givin Em What They Love.”

Following the album release on September 10, Monáe will hit the road on her North American headline tour. The trek kicks off October 13 at Philadelphia’s Electric Factory and continues through late November.

Take a listen to Janelle Monáe’s new album now below!

Janelle Monáe – The Electric Lady Tracklisting:

01. Suite IV Electric Overture
02. Givin Em What They Love feat. Prince
03. Q.U.E.E.N. feat. Erykah Badu
04. Electric Lady feat. Solange
05. Good Morning Midnight (interlude)
06. PrimeTime feat. Miguel
07. We Were Rock & Roll
08. The Chrome Shoppe (interlude)
09. Dance Apocalyptic
10. Look Into My Eyes
11. Suite V Electric Overture
12. It’s Code
13. Ghetto Woman
14. Our Favorite Fugitive (interlude)
15. Victory
16. Can’t Live Without Your Love
17. Sally Ride
18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes feat. Esperanza Spalding
19. What An Experience

Pre-order ‘The Electric Lady‘ on iTunes now!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.