August Alsina Shares ‘Testimony’ Album Track List


August Alsina Testimony

August Alsina gave fans a treat over the weekend with an extended preview of his new track “Benediction” featuring Rick Ross, from his debut album Testimony due out April 15. The Eric Hudson-produced track is an autobiographical experience that touches on some of the hardships August has faced over his 21 years.

“I had to tell it all”, August explains. “If people can see that I came from the same fucked up circumstances that they’re currently in, then they’ll know it’s possible for them to make it too. I’m in this position for a reason, so if I hold back, I’m cheating the people, I’m cheating myself, and I’m cheating God. The majority of people out there either come from the struggle or are still in the struggle. If we don’t tell our story, no one will. #StrugLlife”

Testimony will be available for pre-orders on iTunes starting tomorrow March 18. Fans that pre-order the album, will instantly receive the full version of “Benediction” feat. Rick Ross. In addition to the brand new song, August has shared the album’s track listing, which boasts features from Pusha T, Fabolous, Yo Gotti, Rick Ross and Jeezy on the lead single “Make It Home.” The 17-track deluxe edition includes 4 bonus tracks, his breakout single “I Luv This Sh*t” along with the remix featuring Chris Brown and Trey Songz, the buzzing club song “Numb” featuring B.o.B and Yo Gotti and more.

If you haven’t heard it, check out “Benediction” here, and peep the LP’s track listing below:

August Alsina Testimony Tracklist:

01. Testify
02. Make It Home feat. Jeezy
03. Right There
04. You Deserve
05. No Love
06. Porn Star
07. FML feat. Pusha T
08. Grind & Pray/Get Ya Money feat. Fabolous
09. Ghetto feat. Yo Gotti
10. Kissin’ On My Tattoos
11. Ah Yeah
12. Mama
13. Benediction feat. Rick Ro$$

Bonus Tracks:
14. I Luv This Shit feat. Trinidad Jame$ [Bonus Track]
15. Numb feat. B.o.B & Yo Gotti [Bonus Track]
16. Grind & Pray (Extended) [Bonus Track]
17. I Luv This Shit (Remix) feat. Trey Songz & Chris Brown [Bonus Track]

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.