Anthony Hamilton to Release First Ever Christmas Album, ‘Home for the Holidays’


Anthony Hamilton Home for the Holidays

Anthony Hamilton will be returning this year with a new soundtrack for the holiday season! The Grammy Award winner has announced that he will release his first ever Christmas album, Home For The Holidays on October 21 via RCA Records.

The 14-track holiday themed LP will include six original songs including, “Spend Christmas With You,” “Coming Home” and “‘Tis The Season,” and feature appearances from Chaka Khan, Gavin DeGraw and ZZ Ward.

With his signature voice and soulful presence, Hamilton will also deliver unique renditions of the season’s most beloved holiday classics including, “Little Drummer Boy,” “Away In A Manger” and “Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto”. Home For The Holidays features production from Grammy nominated producer Kelvin Wooten, Grammy Award winners The Avila Brothers, Mark Pellizzer and Alex Tanas of the hit band Magic!.

“This album is for the people who really love the holidays and what feelings they bring. For the families that get together and love a good time,” says Anthony. “I wanted to remember every joyful, wholesome, tender, raw moment you feel during the holidays. I feel like some of the things we enjoy most, we can only feel with our hearts. Having an emotional connection to this project was essential because I want my fans to be moved by the music and associate each song with a time where no other feeling mattered but love. This album is for people who love good music.”

Home For The Holidays follows his 2011 Grammy nominated album, Back To Love.

Home For The Holidays‘ Tracklist:

01. It’s Christmas
02. Spend Christmas With You
03. Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto
04. Little Drummer Boy (Interlude)
05. Little Drummer Boy
06. Home For The Holidays feat. Gavin DeGraw
07. ‘Tis The Season
08. What Do The Lonely Do At Christmas
09. Coming Home
10. Away In A Manger (Interlude)
11. Away In A Manger feat. ZZ Ward
12. Please Come Home For Christmas
13. The Christmas Song feat. Chaka Khan
14. Spirit Of Love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.