New Music: Sevyn Streeter feat. B.o.B – Shoulda Been There


Sevyn Shoulda Been There

Sevyn Streeter is back!  While she may have pushed her anticipated debut album On The Verge back a little longer, the R&B vixen isn’t leaving her fans out to dry.  Revealing her plans to release a brand new EP while at ESSENCE Music Festival earlier this month, today the Floridian releases the title track “Shoulda Been There” featuring her boo thang, B.o.B.

“The last year and a half has been quite the roller coaster for me. Incredible highs and some dark lows. I wrote these songs when I wasn’t in the best space,” said Sevyn. “Like I ALWAYS say, ‘I don’t write the songs just for me.’ I believe this collection of music can help someone else. So instead of me pretending, denying, and being embarrassed about what I went through, I’m choosing to put these songs out. As a creative being, I just had to release this music before my debut album in order to really move on with my life! So……consider this new project Shoulda Been There Pt. 1 the prelude or an appetizer before the main course. I hope you enjoy and please know that more is on the way.”

Shoulda Been There (Part 1: The Prelude)‘ will be released on July 17. Check out the official lyric video for the title track, and full tracklisting below!

Shoulda Been There Pt. 1 Tracklist:

01. Let’s Talk About It (Intro)
02. Don’t Kill the Fun feat. Chris Brown
03. A Bad Situation (Interlude)
04. Consistent
05. A Piece of Advice (Interlude)
06. Love in Competition
07. Infinite Chance (Interlude)
08. Boomerang feat. Hit-Boy
09. 2 Years, 2 Late (Interlude)
10. Just Being Honest
11. Shoulda Been There (Interlude)
12. Shoulda Been There feat. B.o.B
13. Do the Games Ever Stop Pt. 1 (Outro)


1 Comment
  1. John 9 years ago

    This whole ep is hooottt!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.