Janet Jackson Unveils ‘Unbreakable’ Cover, Tracklisting, Release Date and Title Track



Fresh off the first string of dates for new tour, Janet Jackson has made the announcement for all things Unbreakable! Marking her first album in seven years, the Pop tycoon’s well anticipated project will touch down on October 2 via Rhythm Nation Records/BMG.

Collaborating yet again with longtime vets, Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis for executive production, the 17-track album includes features from J.Cole with the chart-topping single “No Sleeep,” and Missy Elliott – who lends her fire flame lyrics on the club banger, “Burnitup!” The latter which was premiere during her “Unbreakable World Tour” along with two other new new singles, including the title track.

“It’s wonderful to be creating again with Janet. From songwriting, producing, arranging, singing, dancing, acting, she deftly does it all and truly personifies the word artist,” said Jam and Lewis. “Unbreakable is a gift to all of her fans who have steadfastly stood by her. It is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen.”

Unbreakable is available for pre-order on iTunes now. Take a look at the album tracklisting and hear the title track below:


01. Unbreakable
02. Burnitup! feat. Missy Elliott
03. Dammn Baby
04. The Great Forever
05. Shoulda Known Better
06. After You Fall
07. Broken Hearts Heal
08. Night
09. No Sleeep feat. J. Cole
10. Dream Maker / Euphoria
11. 2 B Loved
12. Take Me Away
13. Promise
14. Lessons Learned
15. Black Eagle
16. Well Traveled
17. Gon B Alright

1 Comment
  1. John 3 years ago

    This album is going to be dooopee and slay on the charts honey, YYYAASSS!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.