Sam Smith Announces Re-Release of ‘In The Lonely Hour’ with Mary J. Blige, John Legend & More



Sam Smith is full of surprises. After just releasing his new theme song for the upcoming James Bond film Spectre, the British crooner has announced that he will be re-releasing his acclaimed debut album In The Lonely Hour. The 2014 album has sold nine million copies worldwide and won Smith four Grammy Awards. It will now be re-issued in an expanded double-disc “Drowning Shadows Edition.”

The reissue will contain both the 14-track original version of the album and a nine-song bonus disc. The latter will feature live versions and covers of Whitney Houston’s “How Will I Know?” and Amy Winehouse’s “Love Is a Losing Game,” plus a new song called “Drowning Shadows.” Also included are his collaborations with Mary J. Blige (“Stay With Me”), A$AP Rocky (“I’m Not the Only One”), John Legend (“Lay Me Down”), and Disclosure (“Latch” and “Omen”).

“This is a present directly from me to my fans,” said Smith. “This album, this journey has completely changed my life. So I have listened to all your wants and wishes and put some tracks on this album you all wanted originally. I also have a new song, and a special new cover for you all. This is my thank you to you all, and officially my final bow before my second album.”

In the Lonely Hour (Drowning Shadows Edition) arrives Nov. 6. See the tracklisting below:



01. Money On My Mind
02. Good Thing
03. Stay With Me
04. Leave Your Lover
05. I’m Not The Only One
06. I’ve Told You Now
07. Like I Can
08. Life Support
09. Not In That Way
10. Lay Me Down
11. Restart
12. Latch (Acoustic)
13. La La La
14. Make It to Me


01. Drowning Shadows
02. Love Is a Losing Game
03. Nirvana
04. How Will I Know?
05. Omen (Acoustic) feat. Disclosure
06. Latch feat. Disclosure (Live from Madison Square Garden, New York)
07. Stay With Me feat. Mary J. Blige
08. I’m Not The Only One feat. A$AP Rocky
09. Lay Me Down feat. John Legend

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.