Sam Smith Shares the Making of ‘The Thrill of It All’ In Album Trailer


Ahead of the release of his highly-anticipated sophomore album, Sam Smith gives fans a look at the making of The Thrill of It All with a behind-the-scenes styled album trailer.

In the two-minute clip, the English superstar is seen recording various songs from the project, including the singles “Too Good At Goodbyes” and “Pray,” which Smith just performed on Saturday Night Live — accompanied by a string orchestra and gospel choir. The only time Smith speaks to the camera is to say, “Sorry, sorry, I was just getting some gas out.”

This is the follow-up to Smith’s 2014 debut album In The Lonely Hour, which thrust him into international spotlight and earned him four Grammy Awards. The Thrill of It All is due out Nov. 3 via Capitol Records.


01. Too Good at Goodbyes
02. Say It First
03. One Last Song
04. Midnight Train
05. Burning
06. Him
07. Baby, You Make Me Crazy
08. No Peace feat. YEBBA
09. Palace
10. Pray
11. Nothing Left for You *
12. The Thrill of It All *
13. Scars *
14. One Day at a Time *

* U.S. Deluxe Edition

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.