Toni Braxton Reveals ‘Sex & Cigarettes’ Album Cover & Tracklisting


Toni Braxton is getting us in the mood!

With her anticipated new album Sex & Cigarettes due out on March 23, the R&B icon has unveiled the official album cover and tracklisting. The project is surprising short, consisting of only 8 songs including the lead singles “Deadwood” and “Long As I Live.” The only feature comes on “My Heart” a duet with country singer Colbie Caillat.

“I’m excited to be doing what I love doing,” she previously told The Insider when announcing the album last year. “I feel like I’m older, I want to say what I feel, I don’t want to be censored.”

During a past interview with ESSENCE she expounded on the feel of the album. “’Sex & Cigarettes’ is more about me feeling sexy, independent, and expressing my feelings. I think for a long time I felt I had to make certain records, but now I want to just be free. I don’t want to be censored, I just want to focus on being an artist and creating good quality music that people can relate to.”

Sex & Cigarettes is Braxton’s first solo album since 2010’s Pulse. It is available for pre-order on iTunes now.

Sex & Cigarettes Tracklist:

1. Deadwood
2. Sex & Cigarettes
3. Long As I Live
4. Foh
5. Sorry
6. My Heart feat. Colbie Caillat
7. Coping
8. Missin’

Toni is currently in London on an early promo run, where she visited BBC Radio 1 for an interview. Check out a clip from the revealing conversation below.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.