Listen: Kali Uchis Releases Debut Album ‘Isolation’


Grammy-nominated singer Kali Uchis has delivered her long-awaited debut album Isolation.

Led by the funky single “After the Storm” feat. Tyler, the Creator & Bootsy Collins, the album includes 15 original tracks. Additional features include Jorja Smith (“Tyrant”), Steve Lacy (“Just a Stranger”), Reykon (“Nuestro Planeta”), and BIA (“Miami”), along with production by the likes of Thundercat, DJ Dahi, Sounwave, Greg Kurstin, Kevin Parker and more.

The Colombian-American singer/songwriter pulls across genres for her soundscapes, but nothing is contrived, each flowing naturally and blissful. Kali’s personality comes through strongly on each track, and her no-fux given attitude is clear when she sings, “Don’t come for me unless I sent for you / You know you’re dead to me” on “Dead To Me.”

The 24-year-old’s talent is vast and versatile, show distinctively many times even on the same track. Just press play on the bouncy come-on “Teeth In My Neck” then flip to “Tomorrow.”

Stream Kali Uchi’s Isolation below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.