New Music: Robert Glasper Experiment feat. Jill Scott – Calls



After winning his first Grammy Award for the ‘Black Radio‘ album earlier this year, musician and producer Robert Glasper got back into the lab with his band aka the ‘Experiment,’ to craft their follow-up effort.

Glasper has revealed the anticipated album will arrive in stores on October 29 of this year via Blue Note, and similar to its predecessor will feature a plethora of guest appearances, including: Brandy, Marsha Ambrosius, Anthony Hamilton, Snoop Dogg, Common, Dwele, Emeli Sandé and more. One of the additional features is Jill Scott, who leads the LP with the first single entitled, “Calls.”

As cooling and sweet as a water ice on a warm Philly night, the Experiment provide the perfect background for Scott’s mesmerizing vocal.

Listen to their new collaboration, and peep the album track listing below:

Robert Glasper Experiment ‘Black Radio 2‘ Tracklisting:

01. Baby Tonight (Black Radio Intro)
02. I Stand Alone featuring Common and Patrick Stump
03. What Are We Doing featuring Brandy
04. Calls featuring Jill Scott
05. No Worries featuring Dwele
06. Trust featuring Marsha Ambrosius
07. Yet To Find featuring Anthony Hamilton
08. You Own Me featuring Faith Evans
09. Let It Ride featuring Norah Jones
10. Persevere featuring Snoop Dogg, Lupe Fiasco and Luke James
11. Somebody Else featuring Emeli Sandé
12. Jesus Children of America featuring Lalah Hathaway and Malcolm-Jamal Warner


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.