New Music: BET Presents: Music Matters Compilation Vol. 1 (Preview)


Music Matters Album Preview 500x500

BET Music Matters is prepping for the release of their very first compilation album entitled BET Presents Music Matters Vol. 1. The LP is being released on June 23 in conjunction with the BET Experience, a 3-day concert event at L.A. Live surrounding the BET Awards, which airs live on June 29.

BET Music Matters is a multi-platform initiative that identifies and exposes new ground breaking artists and music across BET and Centric properties, as well as through national tours and monthly showcases. The platform has helped launch the careers of some of today’s hottest talent including Kendrick Lamar, Miguel, J. Cole, Elle Varner, Marsha Ambrosius and more.

The album contains new music as well as previous tracks not commercially released from mixtapes or remixes from the likes of Miguel, Marsha Ambrosius, Mack Wilds, J. Cole, Big Sean, Melanie Fiona, Elle Varner and more.

Giving fans an early preview of the album, BET has shared a 7 track preview stream. Take a listen below!

Music Matters Compilation Vol. 1 Tracklisting:

01. Marsha Ambrosius – Music Matters Theme
02. Miguel – Gravity
03. Gabi Wilson – Prove
04. Mack Wilds feat. Pusha T – My Crib (Remix)
05. Adrian Marcel – It’s A Man’s World
06. Bas feat. J. Cole and KQuick – Lit
07. Big Sean – Memories
08. The Internet – Dontcha
09. Mali Music – Walking Shoes
10. Chris Turner – Liquid Love
11. Curtis Fields – Under The Covers
12. Ashley Kimbrae – Touch
13. Elle Varner – Cold Case
14. Melanie Fiona – Where It Counts
15. Marsha Ambrosius – Friends and Lovers

BET Presents Music Matters Vol. 1 is available for pre-order on Amazon now.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.