Michelle Williams to Release New Album ‘Journey to Freedom’ on September 9th


Michelle Williams Journey to Freedom

Grammy-winning singer, songwriter and actress Michelle Williams will release her fourth studio album, Journey to Freedom, on September 9.

Following the No. 1 hit “Say Yes” feat. Beyonce and Kelly Rowland, which topped multiple Billboard charts, including Hot Gospel Songs and Gospel Streaming Songs, and the previously released powerful tracks “Fire” and “If We Had Your Eyes” feat. Fantasia, Journey to Freedom reveals one of Williams’ most personal and inspirational journeys yet.

The 12-track album showcases her striking vocal range coupled with lush musical soundscapes and sonic grooves by Harmony Samuels, and boasts additional features from Lecrae, Tye Tribbett, Eric Dawkins and Chief Wakil.

Fans can pre-order a special CD/DVD combo of Journey to Freedom on Walmart now, containing never-before-seen footage on the DVD, or pre-order the album on iTunes and receive 3 tracks instantly.

Check out the album track list below:

Journey to Freedom Tracklisting:

01. Need Your Help feat. Eric Dawkins
02. Yes
03. Everything
04. Fall feat. Lecrae & Tye Tribbett
05. Fire
06. Free
07. Just Like You feat. Chief Wakil
08. Beautiful
09. Believe In Me
10. In The Morning
11. If We Had Your Eyes feat. Fantasia
12. Say Yes feat. Beyoncé & Kelly Rowland

1 Comment
  1. Hypestyles 7 years ago

    Michelle is a talented artist. Kudos on the current album, at least she still is continuing her solo career.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.