Listen: Tinashe Releases New Mixtape ‘Amethyst’



Tinashe built her brand and early fan base off multiple acclaimed mixtapes and her grassroots promotion for them. Praised for her interaction with her followers, the singer/songwriter is wasting little time giving fans more new music. Following the release of her RCA Records debut album Aquarius, and in the middle of touring the world, Tinashe returns with the brand new mixtape, ‘Amethyst,’ named after her birth stone.

The project, which she urges listeners to take in as one cohesive body of work, was recorded in her bedroom during Christmas vacation. The Cali native has recorded her past mixtapes, and tracks from her debut album in her bedroom at her parents home in the past.

The project boasts 7 new tracks, with production from Ryan Hemsworth, DJ Dahi, Ritz Reynolds, Nez & Rio, and more, plus one feature from Bay Area rapper IamSu!.

Stream and download below!

Tinashe ‘Amethyst‘ Tracklist:

01. Dreams Are Real (Prod. By Mae N. Maejor & Smash David)
02. Wrong (Prod. By Ryan Hemsworth)
03. Something To Feel (Prod. By Nez And Rio)
04. Looking 4 It (Prod. By Legacy)
05. Wanderer (Prod. By Ritz Reynolds & DJ Dahi)
06. Worth It feat. Iamsu (Prod. By Iamsu & Sax By Khris Royal)
07. Just the Way I Like You (Prod. By Ritz Reynolds & Guitar By Dominic Angelella)

[Download via HotNewHipHop]


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.