R. Kelly Reveals ‘The Buffet’ Release Date, Album Artwork, and Tracklisting



Christmas is coming a little early for fans of legendary artist R. Kelly as he has officially announced the release date of his 13th solo album, The Buffet.

Set for a December 11th release, the album – which features the singles “Backyard Party” and “Switch Up” – was apparently compiled from over 470 songs that the prolific singer, songwriter, producer had recorded. The Buffet is set to offer a plethora of sounds from Kelly, including R&B, Pop, Blues, and even Country.

Boasting features from some of today’s hottest acts such as Tinashe (“Let’s Be Real Now”), Ty Dolla $ign (“Anything Goes”), Jhené Aiko (“Let’s Make Some Noise”), and more, the new album is set to keep Kellz in his position of “King of R&B.”

Take a look at the cover to the deluxe version as well as the tracklisting to both albums below!


The Buffet Standard Album Tracklisting:

  1. The Poem
  2. Poetic Sex
  3. Anything Goes featuring Ty Dolla $ign
  4. Let’s Make Some Noise featuring Jhené Aiko
  5. Marching Band featuring Juicy J
  6. Switch Up featuring Lil’ Wayne and Jeremih
  7. Wanna Be There featuring Ariirayé
  8. All My Fault
  9. Wake Up Everybody
  10. Get Out Of Here With Me
  11. Backyard Party
  12. Sextime
  13. Let’s Be Real Now featuring Tinashe

The Buffet Deluxe Album Tracklisting:

  1. I Just Want To Thank You featuring WizKid
  2. Keep Searchin’
  3. Sufferin’
  4. I Tried
  5. Barely Breathin’
1 Comment
  1. John 7 years ago

    Should be goooodd!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.