Sam Smith Announces New Album ‘The Thrill of It All,’ Drops New Song “Pray”


Sam Smith fans can rejoice in the fact that the British crooner will be releasing his much-anticipated sophomore album in less an a month. Due out Nov. 3, the Grammy Award-winners new LP is titled, The Thrill of It All.

Following the album’s emotional first single “Too Good at Goodbyes,” Smith has now liberated the project’s second release, “Pray,” his anticipated collaboration with Timbaland.

Highlighted by a reverberating hi-hat over somber keys and an underlining 808, Sam emotes his desire to find strength, faith and healing.

“I’m not a saint / I’m more a sinner / I don’t want to lose, but feel for the winners,” he sings. “When I tried to explain, the words ran away / That’s why I’m still here today / And I’m going to pray.”

Smith has also announced his upcoming “The Thrill of It All Tour,” which is set to run from June 18 in Toronto through Nov. 13 in Calgary. Pre-sale tickets will be available Oct. 11, while general tickets go on sale Oct. 12.


01. Too Good at Goodbyes
02. Say It First
03. One Last Song
04. Midnight Train
05. Burning
06. Him
07. Baby, You Make Me Crazy
08. No Peace feat. YEBBA
09. Palace
10. Pray
11. Nothing Left for You *
12. The Thrill of It All *
13. Scars *
14. One Day at a Time *

* U.S. Deluxe Edition

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.