The Internet Announce New Album ‘Hive Mind,’ Drop New Song “Come Over”


It’s about to be a funkified summer courtesy of THE INTERNET. The R&B/funk band have announced the official release date of their anticipated new album Hive Mind. Due out on July 20, the set has already been preceded by the groovy single “Roll (Burbank Funk)” along with it’s equally funky KAYTRANADA remix.

The album’s release date and pre-order info has been accompanied by another brand new song, titled “Come Over.” Perfectly inline with their current musical direction, the record is just as groovy as “Roll” with tight instrumentation and soulful vocals from lead singer Syd.

The 13-track album appears to include zero additional features, however they could be announced at a later date. A press release for the new album describes their latest work as “kaleidoscopic, neo-soul, future sounds that reveal the growth in their creative chemistry.” It’s said to be light years beyond their previous output, both intricate and minimal, while giving each member’s contributions the space to shine.

They chose to highlight this sense of togetherness as a major theme for the album. “After making a few songs we realized that we really want to use this album to live by example and promote camaraderie amongst young black people,” reveals Syd. “We realized that we’re the only band of our kind. And we want to really solidify ourselves as that, as the best.”

Listen to “Come Over” and check out the tracklisting to ‘Hive Mind‘ below.


01. Come Together
02. Roll (Burbank Funk)
03. Come Over
04. La Di Da
05. Stay the Night
06. Bravo
07. Mood
08. Next Time / Humble Pie
09. It Gets Better (With Time)
10. Look What U Started
11. Wanna Be
12. Beat Goes On
13. Hold On

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.