Silk Sonic, Ashanti, Maxwell Among The Performers Announced for 2021 Soul Train Music Awards


The BET “Soul Train Awards” 2021 is almost here and we can hardly wait!

A partial list of performers has been announced which includes Silk Sonic, Ari Lennox, Lucky Daye, and Leon Bridges as well as Honorees Maxwell and Ashanti. They will take center stage at the world-famous Apollo Theater on Sunday, Nov. 28, at 8 p.m./EST.,  with returning co-hosts and friends, Tisha Campbell and Tichina Arnold.

Nominees for the Soul Train Awards were announced previously with H.E.R. leading the pack with eight nominations, six nominations each for Chris Brown and Jazmine Sullivan, and five nominations each for Wiz Kid and Tems. 

The “Soul Train Awards” annual Soul-Cypher is a tradition started by former host, Erykah Badu features a group of artists freestyling to a beat.  This year’s artists participating in the Soul-Cypher are Koryn Hawthorne, D-Nice, Jac Ross, Tone Stith, Musiq Soulchild,  Elle Varner, D-Nice, and more.

“Soul music is a movement, and we are incredibly proud to give it a platform and produce a performance line-up that will exemplify the best of the genre and reach generations of music lovers across the globe,” said Connie Orlando, EVP, Specials, Music Programming & Music Strategy. “We could not be more thrilled for these exceptional artists to hit the stage at the historic World Famous Apollo, in celebration of fifty years of Soul Train. This will definitely be an iconic night to remember.”

Be sure to tune in on November 28 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on BET and BET Her.  To see the full list of nominees, visit

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.