Album Review: Keyshia Cole – ‘Woman to Woman’


Grammy-nominated R&B songstress Keyshia Cole is back with her fifth studio ‘Woman to Woman’ through Geffen Records, and she’s better than ever! Many were unsatisfied with the last album, Calling All Hearts, but she is telling fans on this album that she is here to stay. Back to her signature sound on emotional heavy ballads such as the new single “Trust and Believe,” she is reminding fans why they fell in love with her back in 2005.

Although Keyshia Cole is happily married and is enjoying motherhood she went back to the basics with herself on this album and wanted to reach women who may still be enduring pain on songs such as “Enough of No Love, “Zero, and “Missing Me.

Other examples of Keyshia’s signature sound can be heard on tracks “Get It Right,” “Stubborn,” and the title cut “Woman to Woman,” which is a duet with Ashanti. While many didn’t know what to expect when the duet was first mentioned it’s safe to say that both ladies nailed it.

While Keyshia Cole is giving anthems for the ladies to relate to when it comes to dealing with men, this album is not all about heartbreak and pain. She also tapped into her more sensual side much like what was introduced to us during the ‘A Different Me’ LP on tracks such as “Wonderland,” which features upcoming artist Elijah Blake, “Hey Sexy, and “Next Move” featuring Robin Thicke on background vocals.

By far the ultimate standout track on this album and Keyshia Cole’s best vocal to date is the Jack Splash produced song “I Choose You.” The songstress takes herself and listeners to new heights on this particular record. If there was any doubt in Keyshia Cole’s vocal ability they will all be laid to rest after this song is played. “I Choose You” without question needs be a single.

Lastly, she closes the album out with a heartfelt song “Signature,” expressing her love with finally finding love. Overall, this is a solid offering from Keyshia Cole to the R&B genre and it is much appreciated.

Rating: 4/5

Click here to purchase ‘Woman to Woman’

  1. Wifi 6 years ago


  2. Jacky 6 years ago

    LOVE THIS ALBUM!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5/5

  3. SVN 6 years ago

    Great review, glad to see another one, it’s been awhile.

  4. Tellem 6 years ago


  5. Dee 6 years ago

    Love this CD it’s fire it’s 4.5 could’ve been 5 if Robin Thicke could have sang some verses on Next Move.

  6. joey 6 years ago

    2.8 not that hot

  7. Francina 6 years ago

    Love this Album 5 stars from me.. We Libras have to stick together…U rock girl been a fan from the beginning.

  8. KellinMN 6 years ago

    Album is hot! I’m happy to have Keyshia back. I agree with Dee on Robin Thicke feature, a verse or two with him would have put that track over the top.

  9. Anonymous 6 years ago

    when is she going to sing about something else…. its old

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.