New Music: Earth, Wind & Fire – My Promise



Earth, Wind & Fire are back with new music! The legendary funk/soul band impressively continue to deliver their iconic sound on “My Promise,” the first single off their forthcoming album ‘Now, Then & Forever‘ (due September 10).

The song sounds like founding members Maurice White, Ralph Johnson, Philip Bailey, and Verdine White were frozen and preserved for 35 years, then thawed out only to pick up where they left off! The funky groove, lead by jamming horns and a feel-good message of love is characteristically and timelessly EWF.

Fans who pre-orderNow, Then & Forever‘ will have their names printed on the disc’s final packaging. Hear the funky new song below:

‘Now, Then & Forever’ Tracklisting:

01. Sign On
02. Love Is Law
03. My Promise
04. Guiding Lights
05. Got To Be Love
06. Belo Horizonte
07. Dance Floor
08. Splashes
09. Night Of My Life
10. The Rush


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.