India Shawn & James Fauntleroy Release “Outer Limits,” off New Collaborative EP


India Shawn James Fauntleroy

Last March, singer-songwriters India Shawn and James Fauntleroy released the blissful jam “Floating Away,” and revealed that they were working on a collaborative EP, titled Outer Limits. Now, the duo have finally returned with our next taste of the project, the groovy title track, produced by 1500 or Nothin.

The follow up to “Floating Away” is an invitation to join India and James as they embark on a ride through the proverbial “Outer Limits.” The song serves as an introduction to a new realm musically, emotionally, and mentally; as Fauntleroy asks listeners: “Are you ready?” on the song’s opening.

“‘Outer Limits’ was the first song we created for this [EP],” Shawn told Billboard. “I went straight to the studio from LAX, and James asked where I wanted to go with the project. My immediate response was, ‘The outer limits!’ He was like, ‘You sure about that?’ And no more than 20 minutes later he was free-styling what would be the title track to our project.” Shawn suggests that all the songs developed this way — “we just let it happen organically.”

You can now pre-order the EP on now. The full project will be released on March 4, but those who pre-order the project will receive a digital download one week in advance.

Take a listen to their new single below!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.