New Edition & John Legend To Receive Stars on Hollywood Walk of Fame



New stars will be added to the world famous Hollywood Walk of Fame next year.

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce and Walk of Fame have announced the honorees for the class of 2017, a roster that includes R&B legends, New Edition, and John Legend.

But that’s not all. For the recording category alone, the list of honorees also features Ice Cube, *NSYNC, Hall & Oates, Clarence Avant, and the late Selena.

In films, the honorees will be Amy Adams, Jason Bateman, Goldie Hawn, Dwayne Johnson, Chris Pratt, Brett Ratner, Ryan Reynolds, George A. Romero, Mark Ruffalo, and Rita Wilson.

Television stars will also join the mix with Tyra Banks, Andre Braugher, Ken Corday, Lee Daniels, Hugh Laurie, Eva Longoria, Wolfgang Puck, Keri Russell, Haim Saban, George Segal, Sarah Silverman, and Jeffrey Tambor.

Meanwhile, Elvis Duran will be honored in the radio category, while Criss Angel, Jeff Dunham, and Gustavo Dudamel will earn stars in the live theatre/live performance slots.

The Walk of Fame has yet to announce dates for the 2017 ceremonies.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.