Angie Stone Announces New Album ‘Covered In Soul,’ Drops First Single “I Believe”


Angie Stone Covered In Soul

Grammy nominated R&B singer Angie Stone has announced the upcoming release of a brand new album entitled, Covered In Soul.

Releasing under Cleopatra Records, the LP is a collection of twelve cover songs of ’70s classics and other favorites masterfully and soulfully re-interpreted by the critically acclaimed songstress.

The album will be released in physical and digital formats on August 5.

Along with the announcement, Stone has shared the lead single, “I Believe,” which is a cover of Stevie Wonder’s 1972 classic, “I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever).”

Take a listen to her version of “I Believe” below, and check out the album tracklisting.


01. These Eyes
02. Smiling Faces Sometimes
03. In The Air Tonight
04. I Believe
05. O-o-h Child
06. Every 1’s A Winner ft Eric Gales
07. Red, Red Wine
08. Is This Love
09. It’s Too Late
10. Wish I Didn’t Miss You
11. Baby
12. Brotha

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.