Listen: Jesse Boykins III Releases ‘BARTHOLOMEW’ Mixtape


Jesse Boykins Bartholomew

Soul maestro Jesse Boykins III kicks off the week with a free release of his brand new mixtape BARTHOLOMEW.

The surprise project contains 17 brand new, original songs, with a large cast of herald featured guests, including Melanie Fiona, Luke James, DeJ Loaf, Bridget Kelly, Willow Smith, Syd Tha Kyd (of The Internet), Isaiah Rashad, Noname, Audiopush, and more. Along with the impressive guest list, the album boasts production by DJ Dahi, K. Roosevelt, Melo-X, Dot da Genius, Boykins himself and more.

Jesse is in prime form across the LP, delivering entrancing vocals with lush melodies. The overall soundscape is minimal, with flickers of tribal influence, and branches to future soul.

Take a listen to BARTHOLOMEW below.

Bartholomew Back

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.