New Music: Tank – Savage


Tank is opening up about his powerful addictions.

The R&B General has released the title track off his forthcoming album Savage, which is available for pre-order now.

Everyone has their vices, some are addicted to drugs or liquor, some are addicted to money, but Tank is addicted to turning good girls bad in the bedroom! Over an eerily dark and seductive production, the crooner delivers a rap/sung flow as he professes his provocative abilities.

“Once she see the sauce now I know she gotta have it,” he sings. “Let her meet the boss, put her hands on the package / I know what it cost ’cause I got a bad habit / Of turning good girls like you into a savage.”

Tank also recently released the erotic music video for his song “When We,” which is the lead single off Savage, due out Sept. 29. ThisisRnB’s Ni’Kesia Pannell caught up with the singer this past July at Essence Fest, where he talked to us about the upcoming album.

“We are savagely fighting for this space, we are aggressively injecting love back into the community,” said Tank. “I’m real happy about it. I’m happy that we are being aggressive, I’m happy that we are fighting, I’m happy that love has an army. Hate has one for sure, we see it everyday in our comments on Instagram and Twitter. But we gonna fight back, and ‘Savage’ is doing just that.”

Next month, Tank will kick off his 15-date “Savage Tour” in Nashville, and make stops in Atlanta, New York, Boston, Cleveland and more before culminating Sept. 27 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Take a listen to “Savage” and see the album tracklisting below.


01. Savage
02. Everything feat. Trey Songz and Ludacris
03. Do For Me
04. Only One
05. You Belong To Me
06. Good Thing feat. Candice Boyd
07. Sexy
08. When We
09. F It Up
10. Nothing On
11. Stay Where You Are feat. J. Valentine

You can pre-order Savage on iTunes now.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.