Listen: Craig David Releases New Album ‘The Time is Now’


Today (Jan. 26), Craig David returns with the release of his brand new album The Time Is Now, available on digital music services worldwide.

The 15-track deluxe album has been led by the singles “Heartline,” “I Know You,” “Live in the Moment” among others, and includes features from Bastille, JP Cooper, AJ Tracey, Ella Mai, Goldlink and KAYTRANADA.

Sharing a message about the release and inspiration for the album, Craig says: “If the last few years have taught me anything, it’s that life can change in a moment and you’ve gotta make the most it! Just in the same way my life was flipped upside down all those years ago, I’m genuinely so grateful to be standing here today doing what I love the most.”

He continues, “By doing the simple things that enrich my heart, I’ve found the same magic that got me into making music as a kid. The motivation and inspiration behind this album was all down to the huge realization that even when I wasn’t as focused, there were amazing lessons to be learned. Making the choice to dive in to the unknown, build TS5 from the ground up and work with a new wave of producers to focus on the only thing that matters NOW…making great music for you.”

“This is authentic me, doing what I love, just like I did when I was an unknown artist – that kid from Southampton making mixtapes in his bedroom and taking risks. This album is me going back to those days of simple story telling and waving the flag for UK R&B. It is for all of you that have been with me since those days, everyone that’s joined along the way and is here NOW. I want to say thank you so much for being so loving and supportive of me on this musical journey we’re on! I am eternally grateful! So let’s live in the moment and always try to remember the time is now.”

Take a listen below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.