Anthony Hamilton Announces “LOVE IS THE NEW BLACK”


The Music Hall-of-Fame inductee, chart topping, Grammy Award-Winning, musician, actor,  producer, multi-platinum singer/songwriter, soul brother number one, Anthony Hamilton  releases new single “Love Is The New Black,” from the highly anticipated album of the same name.

Hamilton put his musical charms down with his live performance at this year’s NBA All Star Game in Atlanta. He has been building anticipation for his tenth full-length and first album in five years. He will release his new collaborative “Love is the New Black” Album on September 24, 2021.

“When creating this album, I wanted people to feel. I’m going into a new era and mindset expecting greatness, love, and peace. I wanted this album to feel like what was missing throughout the pandemic. This is the restoration. We’re making this thing called life, sexy, beautiful, and powerful again” Hamilton says.

“Love Is The New Black” is the first track on the album and Hamilton is coming at your emotions with some heavy hitters.  The album features Academy award winner Jennifer Hudson (Superstar),  mega powerhouse-rapper Rick Ross (Real Love), crunk-master himself, LiL Jon (I’m ready), White Hennessy (Mercy), and the George Floyd-inspired finale “Mama Don’t Cry.”

On the single “Love Is The New Black” Hamilton’s signature vocals are full display as he lays the chorus …“ I know where I’m goin /you know where it’s at /one thing for sure /Love is the new Black …!”

Reminiscent of famed musical genius and glory of Curtis Mayfield, Hamilton’s emotional deep rooted gospel sound, home grown soul, you best believe this single will become the new anthem for the ages.

The album is Hamilton’s flagship release under his own label  “My Music”  and with 14 solid R&B tracks, this EP set has something for everyone.

Check out “ Love is The New Black” single and album track-list below.  PRE-ORDER ALBUM NOW…

1. Love Is The New Black
2. Threw It All Away
3. Real Love feat. Rick Ross
4. I’m Ready feat. Lil Jon
5. White Hennessy
6. Coming Home
7. You Made a Fool of Me
8. I Thought We Were in Love
9. Superstar duet with Jennifer Hudson
10. Pillows
11. I’m Sorry
12. Mercy
13. Safe
14. Mama Don’t Cry



















Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.