New Music: Hi-Five – It’s Nothing


Hi5 EP 500x500

R&B Group HI-FIVE have returned with a brand new single titled “It’s Nothing,” the first release off their upcoming EP ‘HI-FIVE THE EP,’ which is due out August 12 on all digital retailers.

Members Treston Irby, Marcus Sanders, Shannon Gill, Billy Covington and Faruq Evans have been eager to present the world the new music that they have been working on. “It has been a long time coming and we are just filled with excitement to reconnect with our loyal fans and meet new ones along the way”, says group member, Treston Irby.

“It’s Nothing” is a smooth classic R&B tune produced and written by Sheldon Goode, Brian Adams and group member Billy Covington. “We wanted to give our fans a familiar sound yet more mature but still the signature HI-Five delivery”, mentions Billy Covington.

HI-FIVE will also be featured in an upcoming episode of the popular TV ONE seires “Unsung,” where they will share intimate moments of their music career as well as the ups and down of being an artist. The episode will air on Wednesday, August 6.

Take a listen to their comeback single below:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.