Lianne La Havas Announces New Album ‘Blood,’ Releases First Single “Unstoppable”



English songbird Lianne La Havas is finally returning with her anticipated sophomore effort, as she has revealed the album is titled ‘Blood,’ and it will arrive July 31 via Warner Brothers Records.

To accompany the album announcement the soulful singer-songwriter has released the buzz-worthy first single “Unstoppable,” which lets listeners bask in her breezy vocal over a lush string and synth arrangement.

“Our polarities shifted around, there’s nothing else left holding us down,” sings the 25-year-old. “It’s just gravitational, we are unstoppable.”

Take a listen below, and peep the tracklisting for Blood as well.

Blood Tracklist:

01. Unstoppable
02. Green and Gold
03. What You Don’t Do
04. Tokyo
05. Wonderful
06. Midnight
07. Grow
08. Ghost
09. Never Get Enough
10. Good Goodbye

Pre-Order special signed and standard editions of the album here.

1 Comment
  1. John 9 years ago

    I love her. Her voice is so jazzy.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.