Boyz II Men Reveal Album Cover, Tracklising & New Song off ‘Collide’



As previously revealed, Boyz II Men will return this fall with a brand new album titled, Collide, which represents a unique progressive for the R&B icons and their 23-year career.

The album, due out October 21, is true to its title, a collision of sounds and styles, fusing rock, pop, and funk with the soulful R&B that first catapulted the 4-time Grammy Award winners to superstardom.

The iconic trio – comprised of Nate Morris, Shawn Stockman, and Wayna Morris – also holds the distinction of being the best-selling R&B group of all time, with 64 million albums sold worldwide.

Now comes Collide, an album that showcases a sound as big and bright as the group’s celebrated career. “Collide highlights a broader side of our creativity, going further into doing what feels right for us at this moment in our lives,” says Shawn Stockman. “And the product of that is an album with the type of sound that works in any era with big drums and dramatic, lush piano. It’s expansive and it grooves.”

As a first taste of the album, “Better Half” and “Diamond Eyes” debuted on ABC’s hit romance reality series, “The Bachelorette,” in June, with lyric videos for each premiering shortly thereafter. In the next five weeks leading up to Collide‘s release, Boyz II Men will unveil a new track from the upcoming album exclusively each Monday. First is “Losing Sleep,” which impacts at Urban AC radio today and premiered yesterday on Billboard.

Follow the jump to hear the new song, and peep the album tracklist.

Boyz II Men ‘Collide‘ Tracklisting:

01. Me Myself & I
02. What Happens In Vegas
03. Diamond Eyes
04. Better Half
05. Underwater
06. Believe Us
07. Don’t Stop
08. Already Gone
09. As Long As I’m With You
10. Losing Sleep
11. So What
12. Collide

[via Billboard]

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.