Letoya Luckett Announces Release Date for New Album ‘Back 2 Life,’ Reveals Cover & Tracklisting


Grammy award-winning R&B songstress LeToya Luckett has announced the release date for her anticipated third studio album BACK 2 LIFE, along with sharing the sexy cover art and tracklisting.

The singer’s first album in eight years is due out May 12 via Entertainment One Music. It has been preceded by the title track, produced by Jo Blaq and YBZ, which she first released last December.

On the cover, the former Destiny’s Child member shows off her figure with a low cut dress,fd while seated in a chair with her hands behind her head and her legs crossed.

The 13 track LP features rapper Ludacris (“Grey”) and production by Grammy award-winning hitmakers Andre Harris, Warryn Campbell, and newcomer Anthony Saunders among others.

In January, the “Rosewood” actress dropped an eight-minute music video for “Back 2 Life,” where she was able to showcase her acting skills as well.

In addition to the new music, LeToya is set to star in Dionne Warwick’s forthcoming biopic, and she will record Warwick’s songs for the movie soundtrack.

Check out the tracklisting below.


01. I’m Ready
02. B2L
03. Show Me
04. Used To
05. Middle
06. Grey feat. Ludacris
07. In The Name
08. My Love
09. Worlds Apart
10. Weekend
11. Higher
12. Loving You
13. Disconnected

1 Comment
  1. Kae 7 years ago


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.