Ne-Yo Good Man

Listen: Ne-Yo Makes an “Apology” on New Song


In his quest for being a ‘Good Man’ Ne-Yo is making an “Apology.”

The R&B crooner has released the third taste of his anticipated seventh studio album, along with the official pre-order. Over production by DJ Camper and Devin Montgomery, the singer/songwriter admits to breaking a few hearts in the past, but he’s offering his regrets for his indiscretions.

“I cannot deny it / I done broke a few hearts, done my share of lying,” he sings. “I knew how to keep it quiet, I knew how to hide it / Or if I ever did get caught, I’d just deny it / If my mama knew the things I did, she wouldn’t like it.”

Taking to Twitter, Ne-Yo explained the track’s meaning. “A lot of women had to suffer heartache they didn’t deserve in order for me to become the man I am,” he wrote. “I can never undo my wrongs but at the very least I can say I’m sorry.”

To go along with the new cut, Ne-Yo also unveiled the Good Man tracklisting and cover image. The artwork features the evolution of a butterfly behind Ne-Yo’s pensive portrait. The 17-track LP includes guest appearances from PARTYNEXTDOOR, Romeo Santos, Eric Bellinger, and Candice Boyd. Three additional cuts show up on the deluxe version. Bebe Rexha and Stefflon Don appear on the previously released club single “Push Back.”

Good Man is due June 8.


01. Caterpillars 1st
02. 1 More Shot
03. LA Nights
04. Nights Like These feat. Romeo Santos
05. U Deserve
06. Summertime
07. Push Back feat. Bebe Rexha and Stefflon Don
08. Breathe
09. On Your Mind feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR
10. Back Chapters
11. Hotbox feat. Eric Bellinger
12. Over U
13. Without U
14. Apology
15. Ocean Sure feat. Candice Boyd and Sam Hook
16. The Struggle… (Interlude)
17. Good Man

1. Pour Me Up
2. Won’t Be Often
3. Reset the Night

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.