Kehlani Butterfly

Listen: Kehlani Drops New Song “Butterfly”


Kehlani spreads her wings on the brand new song “Butterfly,” the latest single off her upcoming mixtape ‘While We Wait.’

The pregnant songstress shows a vulnerable side on the stripped-down song. “Oh I feel it comin’ / Gotta rush like I’m runnin’,” she sings.

She also delivers a spoken word verse about love. “Love shouldn’t be contraband,” she says. “It shouldn’t trample on your confidence. Shouldn’t be seen as less than compliments.”

Kehlani’s 9-track mixtape While We Wait is due Feb. 22 featuring Musiq Soulchild, 6LACK, Dom Kennedy, and Ty Dolla $ign, who appears on the Top 40 hit “Nights Like This.”

In addition to delivering new music, Kehlani is set to give birth to her first child, daughter Adeya Nomi.


1. Footsteps feat. Musiq Soulchild
2. Too Deep
3. Nunya feat. DOM KENNEDY
4. Morning Glory
5. Feels
6. Nights Like This feat. Ty Dolla $ign
7. RPG feat. 6LACK
8. Butterfly
9. Love Language

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.